Go To Search
City Holidays
Holiday Date City Services
Presidents
Day
Monday
Feb 18, 2019
City Hall offices and Fort Madison Public Library Closed.
Monday trash route will be picked up on Tuesday, February 19.
Good
Friday
Friday
April 19, 2019
City Hall offices and Fort Madison Public Library Closed.
Friday trash route will be picked up on Monday, April 22.
Memorial
Day
Mon
May 27, 2019
City Hall offices and Fort Madison Public Library Closed.
Monday trash route will be picked up on Tuesday, May 28.
 4th of July
Thurs
July 4, 2019
 City Hall offices and Fort Madison Public Library Closed.
Route A Yard Waste will be picked up on Tuesday, July 2.
Route B Recycling will be picked up on Tuesday, July 2.
Thursday trash route will be picked up on Wednesday, July 3.
Labor
Day
Mon
Sep 2, 2019
City Hall offices and Fort Madison Public Library Closed.
Monday trash route will be picked up on Tuesday, September 3.
Veterans
Day
Mon
Nov 11, 2019
City Hall offices and Fort Madison Public Library Closed.
Monday trash route will be picked up on Tuesday, November 12.
Thanksgiving
Day
Thu
Nov 28, 2019
City Hall offices and Fort Madison Public Library Closed.
Route B Yard Waste will be picked up on Tuesday, November 26.
Route A Recycling will be picked up on Tuesday, November 26.
Thursday trash route will be picked up on Wednesday, November 27.   
Thanksgiving
Holiday
Fri
Nov 29, 2019
City Hall offices Closed.
Friday trash route will be picked up on Monday, December 2.
Christmas
Eve
Tues
Dec 24, 2019
Fort Madison Public Library Closed.
Christmas
Day
Wed
Dec 25, 2019
City Hall offices and Fort Madison Public Library Closed.
Route A Recycling will be picked up on Tuesday, December 24.
New Year's
Day
Wed
Jan 1, 2019
City Hall offices and Fort Madison Public Library Closed.
Route B Recycling will be picked up on Tuesday, December 31.

The City of Fort Madison has updated the extension number for residents to call and find out how holidays will affect their Garbage or Recycling & Yard Waste pick up.

The number to call for this information is 372-7700 then press 1.