City Holidays

HolidayDateCity Services
Presidents
Day
Monday
February 21, 2022
City Hall offices and Fort Madison Public Library Closed.
Monday trash route will be picked up on Tuesday, February 22.
Good
Friday
Friday
April 15, 2022
City Hall offices and Fort Madison Public Library Closed.
Friday trash route will be picked up on Monday, April 18.
Memorial
Day
Monday
May 30, 2022
City Hall offices and Fort Madison Public Library Closed.
Monday trash route will be picked up on Tuesday, May 31.
4th of July
Monday
July 4, 2022
City Hall offices and Fort Madison Public Library Closed.
Monday trash route will be picked up on Tuesday, July 5.
Labor
Day
Monday
September 5, 2022
City Hall offices and Fort Madison Public Library Closed.
Monday trash route will be picked up on Tuesday, September 6.
Veterans
Day
Friday
November 11, 2022
City Hall offices and Fort Madison Public Library Closed.
Friday trash route will be picked up on Monday, November 14.
Thanksgiving
Day
Thursday
November 24, 2022
City Hall offices and Fort Madison Public Library Closed.
Route A Recycling will be picked up on Tuesday, November 22.
Thursday trash route will be picked up on Wednesday, November 23.
Thanksgiving
Holiday
Friday
November 25, 2022
City Hall offices and Fort Madison Public Library Closed.
Friday trash route will be picked up on Monday, November 28.
Christmas
Day
Monday
December 26, 2022
City Hall offices and Fort Madison Public Library Closed.
Monday trash route will be picked on up Tuesday, December 27.
New Year's
Day
Monday
January 2, 2023
City Hall offices and Fort Madison Public Library Closed.
Monday trash route will be picked up on Tuesday, January 3.


For more information, please call City Hall at 319-372-7700 or the Water Department at 319-372-1602.